Upcoming Webinar

Critical Quality Attributes for Adeno-Associated Virus Analysis

29 February, 2024
Explore the importance of selecting tailored chemistries and method conditions to ensure robust, efficient, and precise analytical methods

By attending this presentation, you will:

  • Explore modern chromatographic techniques for adeno-associated virus (AAV) quantification and characterization 
  • Gain a comprehensive understanding of Critical Quality Attributes (CQAs) and their significance in drug development
  • Learn to navigate common CQA challenges at different development stages for meeting industry standards
  • Discover the importance of selecting tailored chemistries and method conditions to ensure robust, efficient, and precise analytical methods

Event Overview

This webinar will delve into chromatography's vital role in ensuring quality and safety of AAVs in drug development and how the latest techniques support AAV quantification and characterization. Learn how CQAs play a pivotal role across all stages of the drug development process. Gain insights into the nuances of CQAs, ensuring alignment with stringent industry standards. Explore cutting-edge methodologies designed to enhance precision, efficiency, and reliability in analytical methods while examining how CQAs impact the quality, safety, and efficacy of pharmaceutical products.

Learn how to navigate challenges posed by CQAs throughout the entire development spectrum through the examination of the latest modern chromatographic techniques designed to support AAV quantification and characterization. Deepen your understanding of the evolving landscape of CQAs in pharmaceutical research and development.

Who should attend:

  • Any analytical development scientists, QC analysts/managers, or R&D scientists who are looking to learn more about the role of chromatography in ensuring AAV quality and safety in drug development.

What you need to know:

Date: 29 February, 2024

Start times:

Broadcast #1: 10 am SGT (Singapore) / 10 am CST (Beijing) / 11 am JST (Tokyo) / 1 pm AEDT (Melbourne) / 3 pm NZDT (Auckland)

Broadcast #2: 11:30 am IST (New Delhi) / 2 pm SGT (Singapore) / 2 pm CST (Beijing) / 3 pm JST (Tokyo)

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenter:

Shilin Lok Yee Cheung
Sr. Research Scientist, Phenomenex

Dr. Cheung received her BS (2006) and Ph.D. (2012) in Bioanalytical Chemistry from the University of Toronto. She has developed, qualified, and validated innovative analytical methods in CE-based microfluidics, automated low-volume UV-vis spectroscopy, and UHPLC assays. Her methods have been applied to manufacturing process developments, formulation and stability, and DS/DP characterization and specification testing. At the Phenomenex Innovation Campus, she is focused on developing fit-for-purpose analytical methods to help advance developments in gene therapeutics.

Sponsor:

The information you provide will be shared with the sponsors of this content. Separation Science or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, our privacy practices, and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy.