Upcoming Webinar

From Injection to Detection: Agilent Ultra Inert Is Your (Flow) Path to a Successful GC Analysis

23 & 24 April, 2024
Explore how the Agilent Inert Flow Path technology can lead to overall improvements in data quality.

By attending this presentation, you will learn:

  • How the Agilent Inert Flow Path technology is utilized to protect samples from injection to detection.

Event Overview

Flow path inertness is vital to your analysis. It is also at the cutting edge of GC and GC/MS analysis. The Agilent Inert Flow Path ensures the inertness of every surface that touches your sample, so you can achieve the parts-per-billion—or parts-per-trillion—detection levels that today’s analyses demand.

Originally, Agilent laid the groundwork for flow path inertness with Agilent J&W Ultra Inert columns, the first GC columns proven to deliver on the promise of consistent column inertness and exceptionally low column bleed. Since the introduction of Ultra Inert technology, Agilent has continued to lead the way with Ultra Inert inlet liners, fittings, ferrules, guard columns, and retention gaps.

Agilent also offers inert vials, inlets, and MS sources to reduce interactions at all points of GC and GC/MS analysis. By minimizing activity along every step of the GC and GC/MS flow path, Agilent Inert Flow Path solutions improve system performance and ensure better results. In this webinar, we will discuss vials, inlets, liners, fittings, columns, and sources that protect sample integrity and allow for low-level detection. The Agilent Inert Flow Path is compatible with both helium and hydrogen carrier gas, as well as alternative carrier gases. Specific parts and strategies to maximize analysis will be discussed.

What does it cover?

  • The Agilent Inert flow path, including vials, the inlet, liners, fittings, columns, and MS ionization sources and how combining them will lead to overall improvements in data quality.

Why should you attend?

  • Anyone looking to gain a better understanding of strategies and recommended supplies that can be implemented to speed up your GC(MS) method and what is necessary to translate a method to a different carrier gas
  • Laboratory technicians, researchers, and scientists wishing to learn more about how Agilent systems offer protection for analysis

PLUS - Participation Bonus: Attend the webinar to receive a special offer from Agilent.

What you need to know:

Date: 23 & 24 April, 2024

Start times:

Broadcast #1: 23 April - 10 am EDT (New York) / 3 pm BST (London) / 4 pm CEST (Paris/Berlin)

Broadcast #2: 23 April - 11 am PDT (Los Angeles) / 1 pm CDT (Chicago) / 2 pm EDT (New York)

Broadcast #3: 24 April - 10 am SGT (Singapore) / 10 am CST (Beijing) / 11 am JST (Tokyo) / 12 pm AEST (Melbourne) / 2 pm NZST (Auckland)

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenters:

Vanessa Abercrombie
Gas Chromatography Applications Chemist, Agilent Technologies

Vanessa Abercrombie is a GC Applications Chemist at Agilent Technologies in Folsom, CA. Vanessa has a broad background in GC and GC/MS, including experience as an instrument chemist at Bode Technology in Virginia, working under contract to the FBI’s Laboratory Division. Prior to that, Vanessa worked for ETS Labs in St. Helena, CA, as an Analytical Chemist, where she researched and developed quantitative separations by GC/MS and UHPLC for beer, wine, and spirits. She holds a Master of Forensic Science from George Washington University and a Bachelor of Arts in Chemistry from Sonoma State University.

Samuel Haddad, Ph.D
Application Development Chemist, Agilent Technologies

Samuel Haddad is a GC Application Development Chemist at Agilent Technologies in Wilmington, Delaware. Samuel specializes in GC and GC/MS applications of trace analysis in environmental and heavy matrix samples. His specialty includes sample preparation techniques to separate analytes from matrix components and extraction from a wide variety of matrices, including water, fish, aquatic life, soil, and complex fluids. Samuel holds a Ph.D. in Environmental Science from Baylor University and a B.S. in Biology from Southern Illinois University Edwardsville.

Sponsor:

The information you provide will be shared with the sponsors of this content. Separation Science or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, our privacy practices, and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy.