Upcoming Webinar

Overcoming Sample Prep Challenges with PFAS Analysis in Biological Fluids

25 June, 2024
Discover a novel sample prep method to achieve cleaner extracts for a wide range of PFAS compounds.

By attending this presentation, you will learn how to:

  • Improve PFAS analysis in biological samples with a simple yet effective novel sample prep technique
  • Achieve cleaner extracts for a wide range of PFAS compounds without compromising recovery
  • Implement an automated, robust, and reproducible sample prep method for PFAS analysis in biological samples with the Extrahera™ Sample Prep Workstation

Event Overview

PFAS analysis in biological samples can be quite challenging due to the complexity of sample matrices and the wide range of compound classes, each with different chemical characteristics. The ubiquitous nature of these compounds further complicates the sample preparation process.

In this webinar, Adam Senior from Biotage and Joe Homan from NMS Labs will present a novel sample prep method using the ISOLUTE® PLD+ for PFAS that overcomes some of these challenges. They will compare this method’s efficiency and effectiveness to other available techniques, illustrating how to achieve cleaner extracts for a wide range of PFAS compounds. Lastly, they will demonstrate how to automate sample preparation for PFAS analysis to achieve better reproducibility and enhance productivity.

What you need to know:

Date: 25 June, 2024

Start times:

Broadcast #1: 25 June - 7:30 am IST (New Delhi) / 10 am SGT  (Singapore) / 10 am CST (Beijing) / 11 am JST (Tokyo) / 12 pm AEST (Melbourne) / 2 pm NZST (Auckland)

Broadcast #2: 25 June - 10 am BST (London) / 11 am CEST (Paris/Berlin) / 2:30 pm IST (New Delhi) / 5 pm SGT (Singapore)

Broadcast #3: 25 June - 10 am PDT (Los Angeles) / 12 pm CDT (Chicago) / 1 pm EDT (New York)

Duration: Approximately 45 minutes

Presenters:

Adam Senior
Senior R&D Analytical Scientist, Biotage

Adam is an analytical chemist with more than 20 years of experience in method development in diverse applications. He is a Senior Scientist in the Research and Development group at Biotage. Adam is involved in the development and validation of LC-MS/MS sample preparation assays. His recent work has focused on the analysis of PFAS compounds in biological matrices, which led to the development of a new sample prep solution for this application.

Joseph Homan
Principal R&D Scientist II, NMS Labs

Joseph Homan is Principal R&D Scientist II at NMS Labs in Horsham, Pennsylvania. He leads clinical and forensic analytical test development and validation. He explores, recommends, and implements scientific innovations, and optimizes current instrumentation and methodologies to improve quality, efficiency, profitability, and service.

Sponsor:

The information you provide will be shared with the sponsors of this content. Separation Science or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, our privacy practices, and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy.