Upcoming Webinar

Understanding Reverse Phase Selectivity for Different Compound Classes

26 June, 2024
Learn how to select an appropriate column based on the types of molecules you are looking to separate.

By attending this presentation, you will:

  • Understand how to obtain good resolution by utilizing selectivity
  • Learn the basics of different stationary phase particle characteristics
  • Discover how to choose different stationary phases based on compound classes
  • Find out how the mobile phase can be used to change the selectivity of columns

Event Overview

Are you new to HPLC method development, or maybe you would welcome a quick refresh? This webinar will show you how to select an appropriate column based on the types of molecules you are looking to separate, and then highlight how the choice of mobile phase can be optimized to help maximize selectivity. The focus of this webinar will be the reversed-phase separation of small molecules, considering stationary phase interactions, and the impact of mobile phase pH on retention, selectivity, and peak shape.

What you need to know:

Date: 26 June, 2024

Start times:

Broadcast #1: 26 June - 10 am BST (London) / 11 am CEST (Paris/Berlin) / 2:30 pm IST (New Delhi) / 5 pm SGT (Singapore)

Broadcast #2: 26 June - 10 am PDT (Los Angeles) / 12 pm CDT (Chicago) / 1 pm EDT (New York)

Duration: Approximately 1 hour

Presenter:

Genevieve Hodson
Manager, Technical Support Team, Phenomenex

Genevieve graduated from the University of Texas with a BS in Chemistry located in her home town of Austin, Texas. She has become an expert at analytical chemistry from her previous experience performing purity analysis, customer-specific methods, validations, QC testing, and stability studies on a wide range of small molecules, including pharmaceuticals, pesticides, explosives, and illegal substances. She started at Phenomenex as a technical specialist, and now she enjoys continuing to learn about chromatography every day through helping customers with all their chromatography needs.

Sponsor:

The information you provide will be shared with the sponsors of this content. Separation Science or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, our privacy practices, and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy.